you be the bridge and I will sail

When I see you arching,
Arching over the waterways with
The indifference and strength of steel,
I am undone,
Content to keep sailing low
Weaving under tresses and mossy connections
That span.

If we are all water,
I want to flow around,
Butting and battering
Becoming familiar with your supports and airways,
Your skeleton and veins
(The things that keep you strong.)

If we are all water,
I want you to breath me in and
Feel vapors expand,
Butting and battering
Against your lungs,
Familiar with your supports and airways.

If we are all water,
I want you to remind me of the rain
Cascading down pillars to
Feed rivers and each other.

We are all water in each other’s veins,
and I want you to remember,
Because I never can,
The things that keep us strong.

2 thoughts on “you be the bridge and I will sail

share your thoughts

