perception

28 April 2011 § 1 Comment

My hair curled from the rain,
effortlessly forging a look like
I’d wielded curling irons all morning.

I changed,
small black basketball shorts
so I could sit with my legs crossed,
but paired with small, jeweled black flats.

I looked important,
like I’d been important.
Stressed in new ways to others,
different hats or hairstyles,
but the same underneath.

4/19 poem

§ One Response to perception

share your thoughts

What’s this?

You are currently reading perception at phoenix loves.

meta

