college

30 April 2010 § 2 Comments

there is a playdoh wrapper in my garbage can.
there is a pile of clothes and one ticket from
last night show in my pants in that pile.
i think i lost my key there too.
i’ve worn my contacts for
five days straight because i can’t
find my glasses. i have a box
of cereal, a gnome, and three empty glasses
of sunny-d or water
and a half solved rubies’ cube on my desk.
which about describes the state of my everything.
half solved, half done, half-assed.
it’s my life and the state i’m in,
and i’m tired of hurting when i move
and seeing early morning hours on the clock.
i will breathe a sigh of relief when it’s over…

two months from now.

Tagged: , ,

§ 2 Responses to college

  • macsubhine says:

    Vivid! Sorry to hear about a shitty college experience; I hope it was at least therapeutic to express your grief (which was illustrated with strong imagery).

    Best,
    Michael

  • slpmartin says:

    Very nice description of that mood that we all got in during some phase of our college experience…the good thing is that you can see the end. :-)

share your thoughts

What’s this?

You are currently reading college at phoenix loves.

meta

