whirl

4 April 2010 § 1 Comment

i can whirl time
around my two thumbs.

in this moment we’ve passed,
i will stop. a breath for what
might be could have been.

do you dance?

perhaps my imagination
spins circles around
what i never taught you to see.

do you dance?

were i truly
a master of minutes
i could teach you to breathe
in time with me.

i could catch your hand.
touching thumbs to let time
fall away.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ One Response to whirl

  • I’ve been looking around phoenixloves.wordpress.com and really am impressed by the amazing content here. I work the nightshift at my job and it really gets boring. I have been coming here for the past couple nights and reading. I simply wanted to let you know that I’ve been enjoying what I’ve seen and I look ahead to reading more.

share your thoughts

What’s this?

You are currently reading whirl at phoenix loves.

meta

