P QRS T

4 February 2010 § Leave a comment

sleep is a nice respite
at least there i have
some semblance of subconscious control.

i wake to travel my well worn grooves,
and it’s here that i’m tethered (quite literally)
to my deepest fears. and it’s mentally that
i’ve mistaken and not
severed my link to you.

i am nothing more
than an alien. an experiment to
give or take. or love. but i get
nothing in return for the
nodes sunk deep into my body.
can you tell what you did to me
through the waves of my heart?
(P QRS T)
do you read my transthoracic rhythms anymore?

i wish that i could consciously
set this up right. i am left lacking
rest and dreams, and i’ve decided
brokenness is for toys.

Tagged: , , ,

share your thoughts

What’s this?

You are currently reading P QRS T at phoenix loves.

meta

